I’ve always wanted to…

Daily Prompt.

Is there something you’ve always wanted to do, but never got around to starting (an activity, a hobby, or anything else, really)? Tell us about it — and tell us about what’s keeping you from doing it.

Surprisingly, there are a couple of things that that I’ve always wanted to do. I wouldn’t say these things aren’t realistic but not sure I’d want to make a living out of them. Hobbies, sure!

Hairstylist.

Throughout my high school years all my friends and cousins would always ask me to style their hair. They even let me venture off into cutting their hair with kitchen scissors! (teenagers: smh) I must say for not attending cosmetology classes and not charging a penny, it came out pretty bad ass. I never messed with bleach, that stuff is hard to come back from.

I still like blowing out my friend’s hair here and there and creating those loose curls with the flat iron that are very tedious. What’s stopping me? Well, I guess myself. I don’t think I would want to make a career out of it. But if I can do it for fun on a professional level, I would.

Personal Assistant.

Okay, I know. No one wants to be somebody’s bitch. Hear me out though. I’d want to be the personal assistant of someone “important”. Someone with a public image, a celebrity, maybe even a CEO of a cool not-so-structured company… one with a good cause or innovative concept. Definitely not the PA of a politician!

Something about being someone’s right hand woman, getting things done, multi-tasking, and time managing really appeals to me.  If I can get things done in a day’s work for someone who is counting one me… well thats pretty darn cool. The perks of traveling with the person, the free hotel points, flyer miles, meeting interesting new people isn’t so bad either.

5 thoughts on “I’ve always wanted to…

  1. “Hell: The Musical”

    I had this idea all the way back in high school: I’ve always wanted to write a musical version of Dante’s Inferno where hell itself IS an endless musical, and the main character is journeying through it in order to escape. Each ring of hell would be a different parody/satire of musical theater, and the main character would be forced to sing his dissatisfaction to demons and damned alike.

    I never got around to it because, well, I don’t know how to write music… and I don’t know how to write lyrics. So, essentially, a total lack of ability on my part.

  2. Pingback: Back in the queue | It's Mayur Remember?

  3. Pingback: Back of the Queue, A Daily Occurence | 365 Days of Thank You

  4. Pingback: Updating My Life Queue | TyroCharm

Oh, you have a thought? Please share...

