The short life of socks

Where do all the socks go? Folding the laundry isn’t my favorite thing to do. But matching sock pairs has to be even less favorable. I always end up with unmatched pairs. This is FRUSTRATING. Either there is a sock thief or the washer eats my socks. Either way, why can’t the thief or the washer take the complete pair. I guess the fact that I have a container filled with unmatched socks says something. I have hope that their other half will one day come back.

 

P.S. I have found a match several laundry loads later. Stay hopeful my friends.

Image

 

For now, I’ll be here, on the shelf.

-Pris

2 thoughts on “The short life of socks

Oh, you have a thought? Please share...

